HPM Awards Five College Scholarships

 Congrats to 2014 graduates & recipients! 

HPM has proudly awarded five outstanding students on the Big Island for their academic and co-curricular achievements.

Three high school seniors who plan to attend a University of Hawai`i institution have been awarded the Barney S. Fujimoto Memorial Scholarship of $1000. For over 30 years this scholarship has promoted academic achievement and excellence to Big Island high school students. Barney Fujimoto, a past president of HPM, strongly valued the importance of higher education. Today, HPM continues to express these same values through this scholarship.

Adam Onishi, Ryen Mukai, and Sienna Okimoto, recipients of the Barney S. Fujimoto Memorial Scholarship

Kent Grace, recipient of the “Building Future Builders” Scholarship with Lee Wilson, HPM Marketing

Recipients Reyn Mukai of Waiakea High School and Sienna Okimoto of Ka`u High School will both attend UH-Manoa in the fall. Reyn plans to pursue a degree in Computer Engineering and Sienna will major in Nursing. Eagle Scout and Waiakea High School graduate, Adam Onishi, will attend UH-Hilo to earn a degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Accounting.

Hawai`i Community College students B.J. Francis and Kent Grace were selected to receive $750 “Building Future Builders” scholarships toward their second year in the carpentry program as well.

Applications for the annual Barney S. Fujimoto Memorial Scholarship will be available online in January 2015.

HR Recruitment - HPM Website Bottom 960x89 Ad